lonetreerob

Sharing insights into the world of Restaurant POS

Sharing what I know…


It has been over a decade since I started Lone Tree Technology.  In that time, I have developed a deep knowledge and understanding of just about every issue you can think of that is related to Point of Sale Systems Integration in the restaurant industry.  I get calls every week from people with ideas for products to integrate with a POS.  I spend a lot of time educating these individuals on the “ins” and “outs” of creating an integrated product that truly works with their POS system.  As a result of this demand, I decided to start a blog, sharing what I know with the hope of answering any and all POS integration questions.  By sharing my knowledge, I wish to empower entrepreneurs in their quest to become more effective in bringing their creative ideas to fruition within the restaurant industry; additionally, I would like to help foster a creative community of developers, all armed with the information and tools necessary to improve POS.  I have many topics planned to discuss over the next several months.   Look for a new post on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month.  You may wonder what I hope to gain from this: my goal is to create a place for active dialog within restaurant and POS industries where issues regarding POS and POS integration can be brought to light and discussed.  I personally feel that POS manufacturers are not adequately addressing specific POS issues adversely affecting the restaurant industry; thus, through this blog I hope to illuminate better, alternative solutions.  I also encourage every reader to participate in the discussion, adding to blog’s quality and content.

Leave a Reply

